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This information is intended as a guide to assist you in processing your sister‐state judgment. 

 
   Filing Fee (civil first paper).  The Civil Fee Schedule can be found on the court’s website at: 

www.occourts.org.  Check the list of filing fees for limited civil if the amount requested is $25,000.00 or 
under.  If the amount is over $25,000.00, check the filing fees for unlimited civil. 

   Civil Case Cover Sheet.  California Judicial Council Form CM‐010.    

   Application for Entry of Judgment on Sister‐State Judgment.  California Judicial Council Form EJ‐105.  
(Applications from out‐of‐state attorneys will be accepted for filing.) 

   An authenticated, exemplified, or certified copy of the original judgment. 

   Notice of Entry of Judgment on Sister‐State Judgment.  California Judicial Council Form EJ‐110. 

   Submit via eFiling through the Court’s website.  To eFile, go to www.occourts.org/online‐services.  

  Or submit by mail/deliver your papers and fees to the appropriate Justice Center: 

 Civil judgments of $25,000 or less (limited civil actions) 
See Filing Court Locator at www.occourts.org  

 Civil judgments exceeding $25,000 (unlimited civil actions) 
Superior Court of California, County of Orange 

        700 Civic Center Drive West, Room D‐110 
                                            Santa Ana, CA 92701 

 Self‐addressed, stamped envelope.   Any party requesting documents be returned by mail must 
include a self‐addressed, stamped envelope at the time the request is made (Local Rule 376). 

 
Note:  Except as otherwise provided by statute, judgment may not be enforced until at least 30 days after the judgment 
creditor serves notice of entry of the judgment upon the judgment debtor.  See Code of Civil Procedure § 1710.45 et 
seq. 

 
USEFUL RESOURCES AVAILABLE ONLINE 

 
Superior Court of California, County of Orange 
For Orange County Local Rules and forms: 
www.occourts.org 
 
Orange County Public Law Library  
For hours and locations visit the Law Library website: 
www.oc.ca.gov/lawlib 
 

Judicial Council 
For Judicial Council forms:  
www.courts.ca.gov/forms 
 
California Rules of Court  
www.courts.ca.gov/rules.htm 

California Law 
www.leginfo.ca.gov/calaw.html 
 

California Courts Self‐Help Center 
For legal information and the Self‐Help Center:  
www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp 
 

 

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA,  
COUNTY OF ORANGE 

CHECKLIST FOR FILING CIVIL SISTER-STATE JUDGMENTS  

   


